Eye-lash, sigh-lash

Β I think I am losing my eye lashes.

I am using this supremely annoying mascara right now, by Benefit. It is not waterproof, but damn hard to remove. I have to use olive oil to wipe it off, but in the process, I am seeing like 3-4 lashes daily on my cotton pad.

I am not even sure if I can make a wish out of mascara-olive-oil-torn-lashes. I should perhaps stop using it.

I have a paranoia about losing my eye lashes. Not that they are super pretty or something. They are just there. Eyelashes. Existing. πŸ˜€

But it would be so weird if all of them fall out. Sometimes I scratch my eye and 3-4 lashes come off. It makes me so sad to see nice grown lashes fall off.

I love rubbing my eyes irrespective of them being itchy or not. It feels unimaginably good! But it is so scary that I have to remind myself to stop for I fear that all my eyelashes will fall off. I remember the xBF would rub his eyes really hard for like 10 min. It would look so harsh like he was scrubbing a harshly burnt pan or something. I would get terrified and scream at him to stop. But he just wouldn’t listen and would continue with his eye rubbing. Finally, I had to pry his hands away from his eyes. Each and every time!

I love how some girls have the perfect curled eyelashes. It is do-able with a curler, only if it did not look like a medieval torture device. The worst is, most boys I know have such long, lush, dark lashes. I mean, what is the point! They don’t even need it. I would gladly exchange.

Sighhh. I cant believe I wrote so many sentences on eyelashes. I feel stupid now. It proves how bored I am today. Just ignore this post.

15 thoughts on “Eye-lash, sigh-lash

  1. right if ignored then how can I have a laugh πŸ™‚ he he he ooops sorry about that shud not be laughing .. right you ignore this comment please πŸ™‚

    and yes stop using that brand of mascara.. thank god we men dont have to use all these products πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Oh man..I stopped using mascara everyday for the fear of losing my eyelashes. Now only use it for special occasions.. Actually I have realizes mascara makes no difference to my look unlike eyeliner. So leaving it out is fine for me. Oh and know what you mean about guys with long lashes …soooo irritating …the husbadoo has lovely long ones and thankfully Bandar inherited them!

    Like

    • I dont put eyeliner. Just kajal and mascara on the eyes. I was using maybelline(the basic pink n green) and then smashbox before Benefit. So much better they were. I think waterproof ones make the lashes fall.

      Like

      • Errrr…what is the difference between kajal and eyeliner?? Same I thought but Hindi versus English?? Am I showing my total makeup ignorance?? Ohh and actual green mascara or green container and black mascara inside?? Asking as I saw a lovely actual royal blue one at Sephora..did not buy it though as not waterproof and stuck with a waterproof one as I wear lenses. This advice was from a dumb sephora sales girl so maybe wrong..,

        Like

        • Lol. Not much different i guess. I meant i dont wear eyeliner on top lid. Just waterline. Haha.
          The black mascara in pink n green tube. It is the cheapest but anyways i have heard they have to be trashed very 4-5 months and almost all formulae are actually equal. I wear contacts too. And No problem with non waterproof for me. I prefer it to remove easily. Hating the whole cotton routine right now.

          Like

  3. The ignore statement would have had some purpose if it were mentioned at the beginning! Lol.

    You can totally make wishes with fallen eyelashes..who says you cant? Rule book says as long as it’s not attached to the eyelid the wish can be made. Oh and scratching eyes is so addictive…i could do it for hours n hours but im afraid ill blind myself or that my lashes will get tangled up. Can such a thing happen? No na? But now ur post is also making me consider the possibility of having a bald eye lid. That would be so creepy.

    On a side node, someone told me it would be very difficult to identify a person without eyebrows. So if you shave ur eyebrows for whatever reasons and come to meet me, i might not be able to recognize you.

    Like

    • No eyebrows reminds me of ‘sabse alag’. Youtube the movie trailer. Tere are so many girls here and in Europe with overly plucked eyebrows. And then they draw over it. I mean, what’s point? Even in India. Dunno why girls make their eyebrows so thin and arched. Looks creepy. I prefer lush eyebrows. I read stronger brows make you look younger.

      Like

  4. I already have scanty eyelashes..I can hardly afford to use Mascara !! πŸ˜€ And if you find eyelashes…make a wish..in your case..make 3-4 πŸ˜‰ they all come true, I believe! πŸ™‚

    Like

    • If you want, you can! Non waterproof are super easy.
      I have lost count of wishes I have made on stars, eyeliners, the floating thing. Lol. If only wishes were horses, how they would gallop.

      Like

I love to get notes. So, go ahead...

