Being a vegetarian sucks…

  1. You are always being told to simply order salad at a restaurant of everybody else’s choice. You hate salad. Specially when it costs $15.
  2. You are ridiculed and called a goat at every opportunity. So you decide that goat is simply G.O.A.T.(Greatest of all time).
  3. When one of your favorite vegetarian appetizers arrives with like, 8 pieces of Paneer, each of your friend goes for it, “Lemme just taste one!” and you get ONE friggin’ piece at the end. You know who you are! 😉
  4. People constantly tell you to eat whatever and “just take the meat off”. Right.
  5. Somehow people expect you to be healthy and with a beautifully high metabolism, but you so goddamn aren’t!
  6. People wave their finger at you to tell that you are a plant murderer. Not sure about plants, but I will murder you, Shib.
  7. You don’t want to kiss your boo after he chomps down on a bird, but you so want to kiss the hell out, and the eternal conflict destroys you. Sheesh.
  8. Office lunches turn into a battleground with meat eaters throwing questions at you while you just want to take a breather and finish your pizza.
  9. You wonder why do you still have a 2nd trimester-like belly after working out so much, while downing that glorious garlic bread and ricotta lasagna.
  10. You are too shy to say no to splitting the check when peeps got lobster risottos and you had plain pasta, with them eating most of your appetizer anyways! Sure you remember this, SP!

Hey, but my soul is still whole. 😉

 

14 thoughts on “Being a vegetarian sucks…

  1. Hahaha! This made me laugh so much! I was nodding my head for every point. It’s worse living in Asian countries. I am a vegeterian in Singapore. Can’t even begin to explain the horror of seeing your plate being with Tofu. The saddest possible excuse for vegeterian food. 😀

    Like

  2. As an omnivore, I can safely say I feel your pain. How? All of my besties right from school days to ex-colleagues have been vegetarians despite them being from varying ethnicities. So I have learnt to order vegetarian food when I am with them. Even when we are in a big group with meat eaters dominating the scene.

    I guess having a company helps a bit and I don’t regret doing so because all the other times I get to eat as I please. It just takes a little longer to order and a deep scan of the menu to arrive at a good pick though.

    Like

    • You do have to look things up, for sure. That’s how I became a yelp reviewer as well. I got tired of not being able to find reviews for the veggie option on the menu, and so I decided, I should help others out! Haha

      Like

I love to get notes. So, go ahead...